annual giving icon

Annual Gifts


Recurring and annual gifts provide year-round opportunities for Colorado State University Pueblo alumni, parents, and friends to advance the University’s objectives and support its students. Contributions made annually are important because they enable scholars to pursue their educational goals and help meet the University’s many needs.

CSU Pueblo’s annual giving program fosters stronger internal and external ties to the University among students, faculty, staff, and the greater community.  The fund concentrates on raising current-use, unrestricted monies to support University priorities. The primary goal of the annual fund is to encourage a philanthropic culture and sense of personal ownership of our collective future.

Types of Annual Gifts

Unrestricted Gifts

Unrestricted gifts allow CSU Pueblo to support its highest priorities and adapt to complex needs in an ever-changing world. By making an unrestricted gift, you authorize resources to go where they are most needed at the time.

Designated Gifts

You can direct your gift to a specific scholarship, academic program, athletic team, or facility that is particularly meaningful and important to you. Tell us how you want to help, and we will ensure your gift achieves that goal.


Endowments are gifts with perpetual impact. They create a predictable source of financial support and an enduring legacy for the donor. The principal (a minimum of $25,000) is invested, and a portion of the fund is paid out as needed.

Learn More

Contact Us to Set Up Annual Giving

  •  John Lynch, Jr., A66, Colorado Springs, CO, happily retired after 33 years of service to Academy School District #20.
  • Gail Spiegel, A75, Pueblo, CO, is happily retired from CU Boudler after many years teaching jewelry making classes. 
  • Jeff Broome, A75, Beulah, CO, was a college professor at a state college in metro Denver for 32 years. Now is retired. Jeff has written one philosophy book on Hume, and four books on the Cheyenne Indian war 1864-1869
  • Lawrence OBreza, A77, Lone Tree, CO, is happily retired.
  •  Alison Wells, A83, Roswell, GA, is serving in sales for the Lockstep Technology Group.
  • Fred Trujillo, A93, Rio Rancho, NM, after 29 years of serving as a teacher, coach, principal, and superintendent, is celebrating retirement.
  • Matthew Michael, A94, Fountain, CO, serves as a peer recovery coach at Serenity Recovery Connection.
  • Tracy Gutierrez, A94, Pueblo, CO, serves as the Community Development Specialist for Southern Colorado Economic Development District.
  • Joseph Lopez, A01, Pueblo, CO, celebrating 25 years of service for the Colorado Mental Health Institute Pueblo
  • Michael Trunkenbolz, A03, Arvada, CO, serves as a fire fighter for the local department.
  • Corrine Wilson, A03, Pueblo, CO, recently earned a certification as a life coach and is pursuing a health and wellbeing certification.
  • Chris Berumen, A04, Pueblo, CO, has worked for Clark Land Services, Inc. since 2008 and now serves as the Director of Operations.
  • Bryan Montoya, A04, Pueblo, CO, Is an environmental engineer with Sigma River, helping destroy mustard agent at Pueblo Chemical Depot.
  • Edmeston Woodly, A04, Orlando, FL, Serves as the Director- Sports Medicine with USF Athletics
  • Jessie Dovens, A05, Ashburn, VA, is a paralegal for Loudon County Government. She will be performing at the Kennedy Center and the National Archivesas a part of the National Memorial Day Choral Festival
  • Veronica Hughes, A05, New Lenox, IL, serves as the VP/CNO Behavioral Health Services at Advocate Health overseeing behavioral halth services for the midwest region.
  • Courtney Woodka, A05, Pueblo, CO, started a new position as an art teacher at Heaton Middle School.
  • Lisa Vigil, A06, San Antonio, TX, serves as the Research Program Manager for the University of Texas San Antonio.
  • Elayaraja Ponnuswamy, A07, San Jose, CA, serves as the Director of Operations for SAP SuccessFactors.
  • Katrina Wawryk, A07, Pueblo, CO, serves as a Senior Associate at BDO USA
  • Dr. Lana Brumfield, A08, Pueblo, CO, is a Nurse Reactionary at Open Arms Clinic in Pueblo, and has served as a professor of nursing at CSU Pueblo.
  • Lindsay Reeves, A11, Pueblo, CO, serves as the Legislative and Stakeholder Liaison Office of Community Living for the CO Dept. of Healthcare Policy and Financing.
  • Janessa Beatty, A12, Colorado Springs, CO, serves as the Assistant Principal at James Irwin and received the 2020 and 2021 Gazette Best of the Springs High School Educator Award.
  • Adrian Gomez, A12, Pueblo, CO, serves as the Financial Wellness Coordinator for the United Way of Pueblo County
  • Elisamarie Drouillard, A13, Pueblo, CO, has self-published two books and is working on publishing a third in 2024.
  • Lindsey Dunbar, A14, Pueblo, CO, serves as a psychotherapist at a New Leaf Therapy, and received the 2023 Distinguished Young Alumni Award for the college of CHEN.  
  • Shayla Reynolds, A14, Pueblo, CO, serves as a school counselor at Centennial High school and is a board member for hte Colorado School Counselor Association.
  • Kara Mason, A15, Denver, CO, serves as a content writer for the University of Colorado School of Medicine.
  • Jeremy Clark, A16, Pueblo, CO, is celebrating 7 years at Crossroads' Turning Points and is now th Director of IT.
  • Trysten Garcia, A16, Pueblo, CO, recently promoted to Public Information Officer for the Pueblo Dept. of Public Health and Environment.
  • Emily Monarch, A16, Glendale, AZ, serves as an Occupational Therapist with Banner Rehabilitation Hospital West. Since graduating, she has obtained her post-graduate degree in Occupational therapy from Midwestern University. She will soon be celebrating her 3rd year working for Banner Rehabilitation Hospital West
  • Angela Moore, A17, Houston, TX, serves as the People Operations Manager at Pariveda.
  • Candice Trujillo, A18 & A20,Pueblo, CO, is in her sixth year of teaching special education and is engaged to be married.
  • Megan Montoya, A18, Pueblo, CO, serves as a secretary for her family business Cedar Ridge Landscape and is teaching high school cheerleading.
  • Lacy Page, A18, Pueblo, CO, serves as the Technical Director for Good Morning Colorado with KRDO News Channel 13.
  • James Spencer, A19, Pueblo, CO, serves as a High School teacher for GOAL Academy.
  • Brittany Spencer, A19, Pueblo, CO, serves as a teacher for Pueblo School District #70.
  • Leanne Sanchez, A19, Pueblo, CO, is a graduate student intern at A New Leaf Therapy as she completes her Clinical Mental Health Counseling Masters.
    • Greg Wakefield, A20, Westminster, CO, recently promoted to Production Planning Manager at Charlotte's Web.
    • Megan Moore, A20, Pueblo, CO, is serving as the Director of the Pueblo Food Project
    • Kennedy Shriver, A21, Colorado Springs, CO, Is the Communications and Partnership Marketing Manager with USA Artistic Swimming. She was a former student athlete and communications graduate also previously served as the Director of Creative Services for two years within the University’s Athletic Department. 
    • Eunyoung Blandford, A22, Olympia, WA, serves as a Registered Nurse with Multicare
    • Jay Martinez, A23, Pueblo, CO, is serving as a Librarian/Musician for the Pueblo Symphony Orchestra
In Memoriam
  • Rachel Marquez, A21

  • Bobby Graham, A67

  • Larry Rogers, A72

  • James Roblek, A72

  • Keith King, A70

  • Robert Lee Smith Jr., A69, A70, A81

  • Elizabeth Velez, A88